Lasitha Silva’s Web’log

Universiade 2009…I won’t be there

Posted on: June 19, 2009

Well…time passed and things changed. There were only dreams and dreams for performance. Things went accordingly until sometime. Sigh of relief I expected not was in my way, but it is indeed a relief.

I don’t think someone was expecting to meet me there in Belgrade after reading my last post. 😛 Sure, its bad news if someone was. I’m not coming there folks. I withdrew my participation from the SL Universiade team along with my batch mate swimmer.

It was pretty clear that Belgrade 2009 would be a damn sorrow when the results come because on the other hand its a must to have a good (rather better) GPA. Huh!

But some where over the rainbow, there would be another POV for me. “It should be noted that my POV is changing fast these days”, Einstein appears a lot on my desktop along with Charles Darwin.

“Inspiration”,  it is called.

Its only today I decided to write a book, actually it’ll go by my gmail address, but a cracked version.

2 Responses to "Universiade 2009…I won’t be there"

Are you going to write a book?

Ya ya, I am but not now. I think I m not mature enough to the topic I’ve chosen.

Leave a Reply

